Few Words

Few Words
Few WordsFew WordsFew WordsFew Words
Release date: 2012
Run time: 00:59:01
Company: Quiksilver
Director: Matt Pain

Tracklist / Soundtrack
Section: Artist - Title

  1. Chut On Vous Ecoute - Opening (feat. Neeskens)
  2. Julianna Barwick - Prizewinning
  3. Asaf Avidan - Different Pulses
  4. The Cinematic Orchestra - Entr'acte (Chapter 3)
  5. Chapelier Fou - Luggage
  6. Robert Le Magnifique - Why Is Your Cheek So Pale
  7. Yuksek - To See Your Smile
  8. Chut On Vous Ecoute - Behind The Wall (Instrumental)
  9. Chut On Vous Ecoute - The Gap
  10. Chapelier Fou - Les M?tamorphoses du Vide
  11. Friendly Fires - Jump In The Pool
  12. Miike Snow - Animal
  13. Chut On Vous Ecoute - From High To I
  14. Chut On Vous Ecoute - Darkness Is Gone (Instrumental)
  15. I Break Horses - WInter Beats
  16. Team Ghost - Away
  17. Rone - Beast
  18. UNKLE - The Answer (feat. Big In Japan)
  19. Chut On Vous Ecoute - My Land
  20. The Shoes - Time To Dance (Sebastian Remix)
  21. The Bewitched Hands - Christmas Tree

A fresh insight into the illustrious career (and personality) of French Ski Legend Candide Thovex, from his triple gold X Games success to a major back injury and resulting World Freeride Championship glory.

It’s been a long time coming. Two years, to be precise. Two years and over a thousand hours of footage come together to create the much anticipated feature documentary spanning ski legend Candide Thovex’s life and career thus far – Few Words. Winner of three X Games Gold medals, and World Freeride champion in 2010 (despite breaking his back in 2007), Thovex was finally granted his own movie courtesy of long time sponsor - Quiksilver.

There has been a certain anticipation building up to the release of Few Words. Six months previously a teaser trailer swarmed the Internet. The soundtrack was sober, the footage was unreal and the cinematography was stunning.

Filmed in Red One and Red Epic.