Level 1 - Long Story Short

Long Story Short
Long Story ShortLong Story ShortLong Story ShortLong Story Short
Release date: 2006
Run time: 00:43:33
Company: Level 1

Tracklist / Soundtrack
Section: Artist - Title

  1. Intro: Ladytron - Olivetti Jerk
  2. Rap Beat Piano Strings
  3. DJ Honda featuring The Rawcotiks - For Every Day That Goes By
  4. DJ Z Trip - Passin' Me By
  5. Ming & Ping - A.I.
  6. Explosions In the Sky - Have You Passed Through This Night?
  7. Masta Ace & Apocalypse - Take A Walk
  8. Metric - Dead Disco
  9. Belle & Sebastian - Stay Loose
  10. DL Incognito - Newera
  11. Stars - What the Snowman Learned About Love
  12. Bounty Killer - Eyes a Bleed (RZA Remix)
  13. Blue Scholars - Motion Movement

Telling a tale of six months of sun, snow, and rain, over a dozen of skiing’s most talented athletes, hundreds of thousands of miles traveled, tens of thousands of vertical feet hiked, hundreds of quarts of 2-stroke snowmobile oil, a dozen speeding tickets and at least as many missed connecting flights, this year’s Level 1 film is indeed a VERY long story, short.Shot in high-definition across the frozen globe, from remote powder stashes of Hokkaido, Japan, to the bent metal and concrete of the East Coast of North America, and the fabled kicker zones of Austria, and everywhere in between. Level 1 furthers their innovative vision of skiing, continuing their tradition of captivating cinematography, inspired features and locations, and mindblowing skiing exploits in what will be THE story of the ’06 ski season.