MSP - Claim

Release date: 2008
Run time: 01:13:38
Company: MSP

Tracklist / Soundtrack
Section: Artist - Title

  1. His Boy Elroy - Folded up (and tossed aside)
  2. Europe - The Final Countdown
  3. Overseer - Meteorology
  4. Assisted Living - Awakened
  5. Trystero - Pfarf
  6. Foreigner - Juke Box Hero
  7. Perplexa - Hunt
  8. Lemon Jelly - Homage to Patagonia
  9. Man Without Wax - He's a Wrecking Machine
  10. Mike Coykendall - Altitudes
  11. Ming & FS - Big Little Jeffrey
  12. Ming & FS - Bias
  13. His Boy Elroy - Thriller
  14. Social Distortion - Reach for the Sky
  15. Tom Jones - It's Not Unusual
  16. Yesayer - Wait for the Wintertime
  17. Hyim - Hot (Live @ Digs)
  18. The Wombats - Let's Dance to Joy Division
  19. Ace Frehley - New York Groove
  20. The Kax - Remember Me
  21. Contact - Last Movie
  22. Ozzy Osbourne - Over the Mountain
  23. Credits: George Clinton & The P-Funk Allstars - All Sons of Bitches

MSP brings their award-winning approach to the table with "CLAIM, The Greatest Ski Movie... EVER!" this time poking fun at themselves and the industry as a whole. Highlights from the film include the introduction of 15-year-old phenom Sean Pettit, early season deep pow with Mark Abma, Matchstick’s return to Alaska over the course of four epic shoots, and a speed riding session from Chamonix, France – literally a synthesis of paragliding and skiing where skiers skip down sheer mountain faces with the aid of a small paraglider. Matchstick captured this insane new sport with a state of the art high-definition helicopter mounted camera."CLAIM" is shot in high-definition on location in Whistler, Chamonix, Courmayer, Valdez, Aspen, Chatter Creek, and additional destinations worldwide.