Powderwhore - Flakes

Release date: 2009
Run time: 01:04:45
Company: Powderwhore

Tracklist / Soundtrack
Section: Artist - Title

  1. Intro: The Helio Sequence - Halleluja
  2. Andy Jacobsen: Natty Remo & Cool (Yah) Breeze - Wrong Babylon
  3. Ladies Pow: The Helio Sequence - Back To This
  4. El Chalten: Emancipator - Anthem
  5. Noah Howell: De La Vega - Breathe
  6. Vile Blue Shades - Creature of Natural Beauty
  7. Elliot Brood - Cadillac Dust
  8. The Coma Lilies - Fin
  9. The Black Neon - TX81Z
  10. Afro Omega - Pick Up The Pieces
  11. Chris Erickson: The Helio Sequence - Keep Your Eyes Ahead
  12. Mutandina - Eso
  13. Blue Sky Black Death - From Sun's Angle

We spent last winter breaking trail into the backcountry with some of the top telemark skiers in the world like Nick DeVore, Andy Jacobsen, Jason West, Will Cardamone, Megan Michelson and many others. Our goal, to try and capture the joy and freedom that is powder skiing, which is not an easy task. Traveling from Aspen, Ushuaia, The Wasatch, Haines, The San Juans, Valdez, and El Chalten our crew searched out challenging and beautiful mountains that needed to be skied. After 5 years of putting out films we've not yet been able to effectively capture our experiences on film much less in a few sentences.