The Drifter

The Drifter
The DrifterThe DrifterThe DrifterThe Drifter
Release date: 2009
Run time: 00:57:33

Tracklist / Soundtrack
Section: Artist - Title

  1. Stardeath and White Dwarfs - New Heat
  2. The Black Keys - Same Old
  3. The Black Keys - Strange Desire
  4. The Raconteurs - Carolina Drama
  5. Midlake - Roscoe
  6. Iron & Wine - House By the Sea
  7. Tegan and Sara - Call It Off
  8. Jon and Roy - Dt Stylee
  9. Brett Dennen - So Long Sweet Misery
  10. The Raconteurs - These Stones Will Shout
  11. Bon Iver - Beach Baby
  12. Jose Gonzalez - Heartbeats
  13. MGMT - Pieces of What
  14. Yeasayer - 2080
  15. The Shins - Sleeping Lessons
  16. Jets Overhead - I Should Be Born
  17. The Morning Benders - Waiting For A War
  18. Matt Costa - Behind The Moon
  19. Jets Overhead - Always A First Time

Machado decided it was time to leave his comfort zone and find out what he was truly made of by traveling to Indonesia. His six-month soul-seeking journey is chronicled through his journal, which forms the basis of his heart-felt narration in The Drifter.
A beautifully shot, emotionally resonant film, The Drifter documents this major turning point in Machado's life, during which he comes full circle and ready to take on the next phase in a career in where he's blazed a path and sealed his legacy as not only one of the world's most stylish surfing ambassadors, but as a true humanitarian. This is evident in the film itself, in which Machado helps fund (with help from his corporate sponsor Hurley) and construct a well for a remote village in Sumba - part of his Hurley H20 campaign.