The Union Express

The Union Express
The Union ExpressThe Union ExpressThe Union ExpressThe Union Express
Release date: 2010
Run time: 01:02:06

The Union Express is the first installment in a three-part documentary series by award winning director Josh Landan. The first film stars pro surfer / songwriter Timmy Curran as a tour guide down the West Coast, stopping at various Amtrak stations to surf with local and accompanying surfers.

The film blends surfing, interviews, musical performance and lifestyle commentary on the culture and communities they encounter. It is shot on 16 mm and features: Dane Reynolds, Taylor Knox, Rob Machado, Damien Hobgood, Tom Curren, Cory Lopez, Mike Losness, Keith Malloy, Ben Bourgeois, Nathaniel Curran, Conner Coffin, Dillon Perillo, Nate Tyler and Pascal Stansfield.

The second and third installments of The Union Express are slated to film in Japan and the East Coast in the same format.